Paradigmes_Appreciative_Inquiry.png

APPRECIATIVE
INQUIRY
PARADIGMS

presence_appreciative_inquiry.png

PRESENCE

PARADIGMS

principe_appreciative_inquiry.jpg

PRINCIPLES

pexels-pixabay-261403.jpg

PROCESS

pexels-emiliano-arano-3608311 (1)-min.jpg

PARTS & PIECES

Each of us has a set of beliefs about how the world is organized and how it works. At the level of an organization, this becomes the culture of the organization.  It is important to take a step back and be aware of the paradigms in which we operate and the usual paradigms of the people and organizations that we are called to support.

It is these paradigms, often implicit, that drive our understanding of the world and that lead us to intervene.
These paradigms are co-existing and are adapted according to the circumstances. With a lot of humor, Jane Magruder Waktins, the pioneer of Appreciative Inquiry, once told us during an intervention: if my car breaks down at the side of the road, I hope the mechanic will have a paradigm 1 perspective for fix it!

In Change at the Speed of Imagination, Magruder Watkins, Kelly and Mohr discuss the emerging paradigm of organizational change and development (OD). This paradigm is based on developments in the social and natural sciences over the past 50 years, from biology to the theory of complexity passing by new theories and practices of the development of organizations. This emerging paradigm is constantly evolving, even as we wrote this book; The following table shows the general tendencies. It is important to clarify that the two paradigms are important and do not exclude each other, but marry each other like this DNA that is between the two columns
 

Appreciative-Inquiry-Paradigms.png

PARADIGMES
APPRECIATIVE
INQUIRY

PRESENCE

PARADIGMES

PRINCIPES

PROCESSUS

PEPITES (outils)

Chacun d'entre nous a un ensemble de croyances sur la façon dont le monde est organisé et comment il fonctionne. A l'échelle d'une organisation, cela devient la culture de l'organisation.  Il est important de prendre un peu de recul et d'être conscient des paradigmes dans lesquels nous fonctionnons et les paradigmes habituels des personnes et des organisations que nous sommes appelés à accompagner.

Ce sont ces paradigmes, souvent implicites, qui pilotent notre compréhension du monde et qui nous amènent à intervenir.
Ces paradigmes sont co-existants et sont adaptés selon les circonstances. Avec beaucoup d'humour, Jane Magruder Waktins, la pionnière de l'Appreciative Inquiry nous dit un jour durant une intervention : si ma voiture tombe en panne au bord de la chaussée, j'espère que le mécanicien aura une perspective de paradigme 1 pour la réparer !

Dans Change at the Speed of Imagination, Magruder Watkins, Kelly et Mohr parlent du paradigme émergent du changement et du développement des organisations (OD).. Ce paradigme est basé sur les développements des sciences sociales et naturelles au courant des 50 dernières années, de la biologie à la théorie de la complexité en passant par de nouvelles théories et pratiques du développent des organisations. Ce paradigme émergent est en constante évolution, même au moment où nous avons écrit ce livre; Le tableau suivant en présence les tendance générales. Il est important de préciser que les deux paradigmes sont importants et ne s'excluent pas l'un l'autre, mais se marient l'un à l'autre comme cet ADN qui se trouve entre les deux colonnes
 

Appreciative-Inquiry-Paradigmes.png