Outils_appreciative_inquiry.jpg

APPRECIATIVE
INQUIRY

PARTS & PIECES

presence_appreciative_inquiry.png

PRESENCE

Paradigmes_Appreciative_Inquiry.png

PARADIGMS

principe_appreciative_inquiry.jpg

PRINCIPLES

pexels-pixabay-261403.jpg

PROCESS

PARTS & PIECESS

When we talk about PARTS & PIECES, we are referring to two things:

 

1) An element that is in the AI environment : a PART  it's  "A piece of the Appreciative Inquiry process":  There are cases where we do not follow the 5D process (or other process) in its entirety, but rather parts of it. For example, a part could be:

 

  • an appreciative question

  • a dream experience

  • encouraging people to progress in deployment plans using the small steps methodology

 

 

2) An element that is outside the AI environment : a PIECE.  Indeed, Appreciative Inquiry is very integrative of other disciplines. Far from excluding what other disciplines bring, thanks to Appreciative Inquiry we make them even more generative, more powerful.

appreciative-inquiry-petite2.png
Appreciative-inquiry-pepite.png

As an illustration of point 2, here is how Appreciative Inquiry transformed a tool called the Ishigkawa Diagram, well known to people working in quality, especially in industry. 

Appreciativer-inquiry-tool2.png
appreciative-inquiry-tool1.png

The Ishikawa diagram, also known as a cause and effect diagram or a fishbone diagram, is a business problem-solving tool. Designed by Kaoru  Ishikawa, this diagram takes the form of a tree with several branches (or a fishbone). We find there the facts, the problem that encounters company, at the head and the causes are modeled by branches. These causes, the 5M each represent a component of the company.

 

The Appreciative Inquiry takes this diagram and makes it more generative, appreciative.

 

Instead of the problem to be solved, we decide on the ideal state to achieve. Instead of analyzing the root causes of dysfunctions, we turn to the narrative of the moments when the ideal state is already manifesting itself, and we find the root causes of these good functions.

PEPITES (Outils)
APPRECIATIVE
INQUIRY

PRESENCE

PARADIGMES

PRINCIPES

PROCESSUS

PEPITES (outils)

Lorsque nous parlons d’une pépite, nous faisons allusion à deux choses :

 

1) Un élément qui est dans l’environnement de l’AI  c’est  « Un morceau du process de l’Appreciative Inquiry» :  il y a des cas où nous ne suivons pas le processus des 5D (ou un autre processus) dans son intégralité, mais plutôt des parties de celui-ci. Par exemple, une partie pourrait être :

 

  • une question appréciative

  • une expérience de rêve

  • un encouragement les personnes à progresser dans des plans de déploiement en utilisant la méthodologie des petits pas

 

 

2) Un élément qui est dehors de l’environnement de l’AI.  En effet, l’Appreciative Inquiry est très intégrative des autres disciplines. Loin d’exclure ce que les autres disciplines apportent, grâce.à l’Appreciative Inquiry nous les rendons encore plus génératives, plus puissantes.

appreciative-inquiry-petite2.png
Appreciative-inquiry-pepite.png

En guise d'illustration du point 2, voici comment l'Appreciative Inquiry a transformé un outil qui s'appelle le Diagramme d'Ishigkawa, bien connu des personnes travaillant dans la qualité, notamment dans l'industrie. 

Appreciative-inquiry-outil1.png
appreciative-inquiry-outil1.png

Le diagramme d’Ishikawa, aussi appelé diagramme de causes et effets ou encore diagramme en arête de poisson, est un outil de résolution de problèmes d’entreprise. Conçu par Kaoru  Ishikawa, ce diagramme prend la forme d’un arbre avec plusieurs branches (ou d’une arête de poisson). On n’y retrouve les faits, le problème que rencontre entreprise, à la tête et les causes sont modélisée par des branches. Ces causes, les 5M représentent chacune une composante de l’entreprise.

 

L’Appreciative Inquiry reprend ce diagramme et le rend plus génératif, appréciatif.

 

À la place du problème à résoudre, nous décidons de l’état idéal à atteindre. À la place de l’analyse des causes racines des dysfonctionnements, nous passons à la narrative des moments où l’état idéal se manifeste déjà, et nous en trouvons les causes racines de ces bons fonctionnements.